Detective Stories

Detective Stories by Arthur Morrison

I am very pleased to announce that my very first audiobook is now available on Audible, and will soon be available on Amazon and iTunes

If you are a member of Audible you can view the book here.

If you are not a member of Audible you can join for a month entirely free of charge and choose this book as your free credit ( a subscription costs £7.99 per month after the first month, and includes one free book per month).

Here is a sample (the opening of The Narrative of Mr James Rigby) –

First published in 1897, this new Cyanide Publishing edition contains the original text as well as background articles including:

  • Arthur Morrison: Depicting Life in the East End
  • Arthur Morrison: A Bibliography
  • London’s East End: Crime in the 1800s

Detective stories:

A collection of seven mystery stories including “The Case of the Ward Lane Tabernacle”, “The Ivy Cottage Mystery”, “The Nicobar Bullion Case”, “The Flittterbat Lancers”, “The Narrative of Mr. James Rigby”, “The Case of Janissary”, and “The Affair of the Avalanche Bicycle and Tyre Co.”

Visit to download your free crime/mystery starter library.

©2017 Cyanide Publishing (P)2018 Cyanide Publishing